(F) Ruggin Manor Peatworks

For discussion of the issues faced when building a model or layout - how to replicate wood, what glues to use, exactly how much weathering can a Gnat take, a good source of detailing accessories - you get the picture, I'm sure.

Moderator: GnATTERbox Moderators

richard andrews
True GnATTERbox
True GnATTERbox
Interests: Railway,

(F) Ruggin Manor Peatworks

Postby richard andrews » Tue Sep 13, 2005 3:08 pm

Hi everyone,

I am pleased to say my layout has appeared at long last in the Railway Modeller October issue. Hope those of you who are interested enjoy it. This is my first time posting on this web site as I am new to this computer lark.

Kind regards

Richard Andrews

Steve Bennett
Millegniumer
Millegniumer
Interests: railways?

Postby Steve Bennett » Wed Sep 14, 2005 2:02 am

Glad to see you worked out how to join in Richard, and I will look forward to seeing the article when the magazine comes out (next week?). I'm somewhat ashamed to admit it, but I don't think I have posted any pictures of your layouts on here, so for those that have not had the pleasure, here is a preview of what you can expect to see in the Railway Modeller:

Steve Bennett
Sidelines
http://www.pepper7.com

Steve Bennett
Millegniumer
Millegniumer

Postby Steve Bennett » Sun Oct 09, 2005 8:52 pm

I'm probably going to get in trouble with Richard for this. He turned up at the show today with a few items from his current layout project, so I had to take some snaps. First off we have a modified Sidelines van and an open wagon, look we even got one of Jim's tea-chests into the scene:

Even more impressive is this glimpse of one of the buildings for the new layout:

To really appreciate the quality of the modelling though, you need a BIG image, only just over 200kb, so shouldn't be too bad even on dial-up, click here:

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b120/stephenbennett/purbeckstoreslge.jpg

Just look at that beautifully rendered brickwork.
Steve Bennett

Sidelines